Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Twee Zangers

Home | Biographies | News & Calendar | Library Shows | Photos & Links

Photos & Links

THERE WAS A WEDDING!
davidsophie.jpg
David & Sophie - June 7, 2008

TWEE ZANGERS OFFICE STAFF
Katz
SAYS "PLEASE HELP OUR FRIENDS!"

Photographs of various things, taken by various people, at various times.......all plopped here on this page for your viewing pleasure!
Also, some links to websites we like and that might interest you too.

Squeakit & DISNEY
squeakyndiz.jpg
April 1987 - November 2006

My friend Disney left for Kitty Heaven, after 19 years of giving me his unconditional love. I miss him more than words can say.

T D Baker
TD
Acoustic Musician & Chris' life partner.

Contact TD :  tdbaker2002@yahoo.com
www.tdbaker.com
TERRY ALLAN HALL
Terry at Four Star Coffee Bar
Acoustic Troubador
Contact Terry : tahall@flash.net
www.terryallanhall.com
Helen & Paul Mateki
paulhelenalbum.jpg

www.paulmateki.com

BRAZOS RIVER RESCUE RANCH
Hello, Kitties! Come visit me at the Ranch!
brazosriverrescueranch.webs.com

New Addition to Studer Family
harley.jpg
Harley Studer at 6 weeks old

The Purr Plex
purrplex.jpg
Purrville, TX

In the spring of 2009, my partner TD Baker built an outside habitat for our cats. We'd lost too many to coyotes, 'coons, and cars. We have our own cats, plus we foster cats for Brazos River Rescue Ranch in Kopperl, TX, and the Alvarado Animal Shelter.
This is a work in progress! We add stuff constantly, like perches, catwalks, hammocks, awnings.....it's fun to see it evolve, and the cats love it!

weddingrecessiona.jpg

InsideThe Purr Plex
floorpurrplex.jpg
in Purrville, TX

MR. GEORGE HERMAN
GeorgeNow.jpg
Mentor and Friend

Mr. Herman is responsible for encouraging Chris to collect her anecdotes, essays, and general scribblings into book form. So, a work in progress is a book entitled "FOOLS & KITTIES....Never Give Up Hope"
It's an assemblage of 'amusations', much in the vein of Erma Bombeck and Dave Barry, inspired by events in Chris' life or just....amusing musings!
 
When it's finished, and when one lucky publisher is chosen from among the many that will be beating down her door, Chris will tell you where this fluffy tome may be purchased.
George will be pleased just to see it in print! And Chris will be thankful for a friend who believed in the worth of her thoughts. May we all be so fortunate.
 
 Meet George at  http://georgeherman.com You'll be the richer for it!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Find out how a Trap-Neuter-Return program can control the population of feral (wild or stray) cats in your neighborhoods. Go to Brazos River Rescue Ranch on Facebook or Alley Cat Allies at www.alleycat.org to learn that there IS a humane, caring, and effective alternative to euthanizing for space.

Button and Beany
tukatz.jpg
Click pic - go to Alley Cat Allies

Website Updated April 10, 2013

Pledge to Fight Animal Cruelty